A Pair of Brown Eyes: Chapter 10

 
********************
 
WARNING: This chapter contains some mild adult situations. Also, some of the pictures look a little too washed-out (I’m still learning my way through GIMP).
 
********************
 
 
 

Through the closed door, Andrew heard Claire’s voice summoning someone in. He sighed heavily, since he had hoped for a quiet evening to finish the article he was writing for a medical magazine. So much for not having any more patients today.

He got up from his chair to meet Claire and the stranger, who were just then entering the office area, half way accross the room.

“What can I do for you, madam…,” he stopped mid-sentence, suddenly at a loss for words, as if he had seen a ghost. His eyes were deceiving him, no doubt.

Read the whole chapter HERE.

3 thoughts on “A Pair of Brown Eyes: Chapter 10

  1. Your blog is so good. I just read it all one sitting and was completely enchanted by it. I like how you have all the flashbacks and your pictures are really pretty. Is there a particular editor you use to get that quality? Anyway, I’ve followed this so I can see more 🙂 So glad I stumbled across this tale, you have such vivid characters and the attention to detail is stunning.

    • Aww, thank you so much. Wow, in one sitting? Well, I mean it’s not that long, but still…

      As for the pictures, first of all, when in game, I set all my lights to “llama” (instead of having them white), so I get that cozy, yellowish tone. And then, I use GIMP to edit the pics. I don’t doctor them very much, though (I’m just a beginner, I wouldn’t know what to do anyway), I just use the blur/sharpen and smudge tools quite a lot.

      Thanks again for your kind words, they mean very much to me. 😀

Leave a Reply

